No Time Machine and No Seconds Left


Today I learned something important, something I’ve never really got before. Never internalized, as they say,  and for that I thank you. Even though I wish I didn’t have to, never had to. Because in the end I wish for you to have acted differently, for a lot of stuff to be changed somehow. But here we stand without any time machine and no seconds left.

This is the closest I’ll ever get to yelling at you. And I want to do so loudly! The funny thing is, written words are silent. And you’re not here to listen.

The thing is, I always wanted to frame you within a photograph. But back then, when we knew each other, I had no camera. And no box will ever be able to capture my visual memories. This is the closest I’ll ever get to do that as well. The sound in the air, vibrant voices and dizzy thoughts. A  reservoir of fine moments, never caged by anyone. Never touched by anyone?

Did they ever touch you?


Totenåasen, Norway September 2005.

If you’ve got five minutes to spare please have a look at Kerry Payne’s piece “Left Behind”.

Before this very day I never knew that side of the story, emphasized of course, but never got it.

I do now. And I’m sorry.

Any thoughts?

